2013 Polaris Beta Awards

Beta Awards

Every year, Polaris is amazed to see such high enthusiasm from customers interested in becoming one of our Beta Partners.

While libraries rely on us to provide the “latest and greatest” products on the market, we too rely on our customers to help shape the future of Polaris. As we continue to evaluate the products and services we offer, our Beta Partners play a significant role in helping us provide a better user experience.

In the midst of running their own libraries, our Beta Partners take time out of their busy schedules to willingly test parts of the Polaris software – communicating the good, the bad and the bugs! Beta testing is an important part of our development process, ensuring all customers are happy with the products they purchase, and we are very grateful for all who participated in 2013!

To show our appreciation, we would like to recognize those who have helped Polaris make an impact over the last year; supporting our endeavors in becoming the leading ILS available to libraries today and in the future!

Polaris Product Beta Partners 2013

Baltimore County Public Library – Cathy Wortman

  • 3M Cloud Library Integration
  • Polaris 4.1R2
  • Polaris Social

Boston Public Library – John Dorsey

  • Polaris NCIP Integration with Auto-Graphics for Fenway Libraries  Online (resource sharing)

Carroll County Public Library – Scott Reinhart

  • Polaris NCIP Integration with Relais for Maryland Marina (resource sharing)

Euless Public Library – Becky Moren

  • Polaris NCIP Integration with OCLC for Texas Navigator (resource sharing)

 Customer Supportal Beta Testing Team 2013

Alachua County Library District – Nadia I. Musleh

Carroll County Public Library – Scott Reinhart

Champaign Public Library – Amy Al-Shabibi

Denver Public Library – Michelle Jeske, Myrna Camacho

Fayetteville Public Library – Lynn Yandell

Finger Lakes Library System – Rex Helwig

GMILCS, Inc. – Marilyn Borgendale

Kitsap Regional Library – Jean Charters, Nancy Manheimer

Montgomery County Library and Information Network Consortium – Maryam Phillips

Onondaga County Public Library System – Deb Lewis

Ouachita Parish Library – Eileen Kontrovitz

Palmetto Polaris Consortium – Audrey Tripp

Parker County Library Association – Chris Accardo

Pierce County Library System – Jill Henriksen

Pinnacle Library Cooperative – Paul Mills

South Central Kansas Automation Network – Larry Papenfuss, Tram Nguyen

Sno-Isle Libraries – Charles Diede

Washington County Cooperative Library Services – Sylvia Lee


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply